Nalini Muppala

Analysis, observations, perspectives on mobile space

Introduction

with one comment

The mobile phone has evolved a lot from being a voice only device. Text messaging was made possible, then came multimedia messaging, then the phone doubled as a digital assistant, voice recorder, music player, video player,  gaming console, navigation device. It is now also a full fledged internet device. We should thank the advances in technology and competition for these.

The advances in technology and integration have enabled the smartphone to cross over into markets for standalone devices such as portable media player (PMP), digital camera, personal navigation devices (PND), portable gaming devices, and to some extent remote controls. There will be further convergence.

I have been researching and understanding various moves in this space. I continue to extend my understanding. In this space, I will note my observations on such trends, companies, technologies that enable this convergence movement.  I will strive to make the posts informative.

I hope to enhance my understanding by engaging in discussions with the readers. Please comment.  I welcome counter points and arguments.

Written by Nalini Kumar Muppala

August 10, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Posted in Smartphone

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice to see you in blogging field and my suggestion choose self hosted wordpress site

    ramakanth08

    August 14, 2009 at 9:48 am


Leave a Reply

